Homeopathics for colds ~ my experience…

So, I had a sore throat off and on last week. I stopped in to Total Health Foods on Northline in Southgate to pick up the Cold Care tabs. Great time to experiment, I thought…..

I began my regime: 2 tabs under the tongue every 15 minutes. Wow! Talk about commitment! I set my stove timer.
The sore throat was gone after a few times. I continued to take them for the full 2 hours, then stopped. It says that after that, you can continue to take 2 tabs under the tongue every hour until symptoms subside.
I woke up the next day feeling fine, but a later than normal lunch left me with a headache, then on the couch feeling like a full blown cold was upon me. I had sinus tension, body aches and felt very tired. I began the Cold Care tabs again, along with orange juice, and a dose of Airborne. I rested that evening. I woke up the next morning and was fully recovered! NO symptoms, feeling a bit tired, but otherwise great!
I’m sold.

I went online to MotherNature.com and ordered their Oscillococcinum and Cold and Flu Away with Influenzin 200.
I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

